A week in stuff

In hopes of not losing touch with my life and forgetting what I’ve done (in pictures), I’m going to try to upload some pictures of stuff that goes on, on a weekly basis.

Also to keep this thing alive. Been trying to get my baking spark back, but time is always a constraint! Funny how I thought I had so much time to do things with this break, but time is actually running out… At a really fast pace…

Lunch at Equinox with Mommy

FullSizeRender 17FullSizeRender 9

Walking around the CQ; Havelock area

FullSizeRender 20 FullSizeRender 3 FullSizeRender 19

FullSizeRender FullSizeRender 6

So daddy came back with two blocks of chocolate cream cheese one day as they were on sale and expiring soon… I tried to bake something with them – it was a little hard and I was honestly quite afraid to as I had never even tried chocolate cream cheese for myself before.

FullSizeRender 4 FullSizeRender 21

Chocolate cheesecake with salted caramel & bananas on top

FullSizeRender 7 FullSizeRender 13

And the next day, I made cinnamon rolls!!

FullSizeRender 16 FullSizeRender 11

Initially, I added waaaaaay too little flour to the dough (I misconverted the cups-to-grams thing as I didn’t convert it for bread flour), and essentially messed the whole thing up. So, I had to start again from scratch. Going to try baking these (or at least, a variation of it) again, sometime this week! Will share the recipe once I’ve worked the kinks out. Really happy with how these turned out, though! Especially for a first attempt.

FullSizeRender 14 FullSizeRender 5

Cinnamon Rolls

FullSizeRender 12

Solo lunch trip to The Bravery after collecting my passport one morning, makes me wonder why I don’t do this more often

FullSizeRender 2 FullSizeRender 9

Went for a walk with mommy at Hort Park one morning, walked to Gillman Barracks where we had breakfast at the Red Baron (a new cafe!!) 

FullSizeRender 10 FullSizeRender 13 FullSizeRender FullSizeRender 3

Post-lunch surprises with the best friends at Rise and Grind Co – another new cafe! 

FullSizeRender 4

xx

Leave a Reply

